Blogging?

Posted on June 5, 2011

0


Ok, so I need to get with this blog again, one post from months ago is just not cutting the mustard. Mostly I’ve been enjoying my time unemployed, learning to cook, relaxing, yoga, fun stuff like that. Also, within the past week or so I’ve un-burnt out and began drawing again! Fun things, for myself, even! So it’s all terribly exciting. Here they are in the order that I did them:

This was just a little doodle to get my brain juices flowing again. And then… this mosquito:Then I did this drawing of my cat, Sukie, pondering bananas…

Then this fancy-footed prancer beast:

And finally, I finished this sketch up last night, it’s some sort of free-form organic body armor:

And that’s what I’ve been up to! I’ll try much harder to keep my blog well-tended, so it doesn’t become all feral with matted fur and crazy moon eyes.

 

Much love!

Kara

 

Posted in: Uncategorized